Veggie Muffins

Yesterday, I made Ada some veggie muffins! It was inspired by this pinterest link. It’s easy and healthy and you probably already have all the ingredients in your pantry. This is great for toddlers because the size of the muffins fit perfectly in their little hands so they can feed themselves. Plus it has veggies so it’s healthy and you can pretty much use whatever kind of veggies you have at the moment. Also, it is so quick and easy to make!

(Note: am no expert in the kitchen and I practically learned how to cook from the internet! I think ‘I’m alright’ in the cooking department and I’m just happy my husband and my child appreciates my cooking!)

Here’s the recipe:

You’ll need:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tbsp baking powder
  • chopped or grated veggies (I used chopped broccoli and grated carrots)
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup milk (you can use breastmilk or your baby’s formula – I just used cow’s milk)
  • 1/4 cup grated cheese
  • muffin tray

DSC_0387~2

DSC_0389~2

Instructions:

  • Preheat your oven to 180 deg celsius
  • Spray muffin pan with cooking oil or use muffin liners
  • Mix flour & baking powder
  • Add veggies & cheese to mixture
  • On a separate bowl – whisk oil, milk and egg
  • Make a well in the centre of the dry mixture and then pour the liquid. Mix until combined.
  • Spoon into muffin tray and bake for 15 minutes and you’re done!
photo

You can make about 12 muffins in total!

Fotor0731140033

Little Ada enjoying her muffin.

Leave a comment